مصر: السلطات تفرض إغلاق منظمة حقوقية بارزة

مصر: السلطات تفرض إغلاق منظمة حقوقية بارزة - Media

تعبر منظمة المادة 19 عن عميق أسفهالإعلان الشبكة العربية لمعلومات حقوق الإنسان عن إيقاف نشاطها ابتداء من 10 جانفي/ يناير 2022وعن كامل تضامنها مع كل مسييرها وأعضاء فريق عملها،الذين واجهوا بصبر وشجاعة الانتهاكات والملاحقات البولسية والقضائية وأنواع كثيرة من الهرسلة منذ 2013 بسبب نشاطهم ونضالهم الحقوقي.

إن توقف عمل جمعية مثل الشبكة العربية لمعلومات حقوق الإنسانيمثل خسارة كبيرة للعمل الحقوقيفي مصر والمنطقة العربية. فالشبكة التي تأسست سنة 2004 تعتبر من أكثر الجمعيات المصرية دفاعا عن حقوق الإنسان، وهي تضم محامين وباحثين، يعملون في رصد وتوثيق الانتهاكات والدفاع عن حرية التعبير وحرية الإعلام وحرية الجمعيات والحق في الاحتجاج والتظاهر في مصر والعالم العربيوقد جمعت بين الشبكة ومنظمة المادة 19 علاقات تعاون وشراكة منذ عديد السنوات.

وأصدرت الشبكة بيانا تفصيليا[1] تضمن جملة الانتهاكات الجسيمة والممنهجة التي تمارسها الدولة المصرية على أعضائها، والتي بلغت درجة منع الأستاذ جمال عيد، أحد مؤسسي الشبكة، من السفر منذ سنة 2016، علاوة على الاعتداء بالعنف عليه وسرقة سيارته. كما طالت هذه الاعتداءات الأستاذة روضة أحمد نائبة المدير التي تعرضت للتحقيقات القضائية على خلفية عملها الحقوقي وتم تهشيم سيارتها سنة 2019 من طرف ضباط حاملين للسلاح.

كما تعرض العديد من الموظفين/ات والباحثين/ات في الشبكة إلى الاعتقالات والتعذيب، ويقبع بعضهم/ن حاليا في السجن، بالإضافة إلى تمكن البعض الآخر من مغادرة مصر خوفا على سلامته الجسدية والمعنوية.

تتمنى منظمة المادة 19 عودة سريعة للشبكة العربية لمعلومات حقوق الإنسان نظرا لحاجة حقوق الإنسان لمدافع مخلص ونزيه طالما رفض الرضوخ إلى استبداد السلط السياسية المتعاقبة قبل ثورة يناير 2011 وبعدها.

[1]للاطلاع على الاعتداءات التي تعرضت لها الشبكة، أنظر/ي:

https://www.anhri.info/?p=28606&lang=en

Font Resize
Contrast

Egypt: Authorities force closure of prominent human rights organisation

Egypt: Authorities force closure of prominent human rights organisation - Media

ARTICLE 19 expresses its deep regret that the Arab Network for Human Rights Information (ANHRI) is suspending its activities as of 22 January. We express full solidarity with the organisation’s managers and team, who have patiently and courageously faced violations, police intimidation and prosecutions since 2013 in connection with their activism and continued human rights battle.

The suspension of the ANHRI’s represents a great loss for human rights work in Egypt and the region. The ANHRI, which was founded in 2004, is considered to be one of the most active Egyptian associations working in defense of human rights. The organisation’s lawyers and researchers monitor and document violations and defend freedom of expression, freedom of the media, freedom of association, and the right to protest and demonstrate in Egypt and the Arab world. The ANHRI and ARTICLE 19 have worked in cooperation and partnership for many years.

The ANHRI issued a detailed statement1https://www.anhri.info/?p=28606&lang=en that highlighting several grave and systematic violations committed by the Egyptian authorities against its members. This including preventing Mr. Gamal Eid, one of the network’s founders, from traveling since 2016, in addition to a violent assault on him and the theft of his car. They also attacked Ms. Rawda Ahmed, the organisation’s Deputy Director, subjecting her to judicial investigations because of her human rights work, and police officers smashed up her car in 2019.

Many employees and researchers for the ANHRI were also subjected to arrests and torture, and some of them are currently imprisoned. Others were forced to leave Egypt in fear of their physical and moral safety.

ARTICLE 19 hopes the ANHRI will be able to resume its work soon, as the human rights situation in the region requires a loyal and honest defender that has always refused to succumb to the tyranny of the  country’s successive governments, both before and after the January 2011 revolution.

 

Font Resize
Contrast